Header Graphic
Welcome to
The Village of Vernon
Monthly minutes2020- 2021 > July 2020 Board minutes

5 May 2021

July 21, 2020


A Village board meeting followed was held on this date at 6:30 pm with the following members present: Mayor Joseph D’Agostino, Trustee Bryan Acee, William Davies and Todd Marris



Motion was made by William Davies to approve June minutes. 3 ayes 0 nays


Keith Schiebel updated the board on Oneida County board of legislators meeting for July.


Motion was made Bryan Acee to approve four new Part time Police officers Gregg Deluca, Richard Szmurlo, Jackson Scruggs and Jeremy Reynolds. 3 ayes 0 nays


Paving bids - tabled


Motion was made to approve Clerk, DPW and Water Report. 3 ayes 0 nays


Motion was made by Bryan Acee to approve to pay the bills. 3 ayes 0 nays


Motion was made to go into Executive session to discuss Police contract. Todd Marris 3 ayes 0 nays


Motion was made by Bryan Acee to come out of Executive session. 3 ayes 0 nays


Motion was made by Todd Marris to adjourn. 3 ayes 0 nays

© 2018 Village of Vernon
8 Ruth Street
PO Box 1137
Vernon, NY 13476